HSCC 2019 Awards

  • ACM SIGBED HSCC Best Paper Award: All regular papers, including special track papers, will be automatically eligible for this award.
    Winner: "On topological entropy and stability of switched linear systems" by Guosong Yang, Joao Hespanha and Daniel Liberzon.
  • HSCC Test-Of-Time Award: This award recognizes the work that has proven to be the most visionary and impactful, leading to new directions of research being initiated, or new applications being brought into the hybrid systems research community. This year, papers published at and before HSCC 2009 are eligible. Please find the call for nominations here.
    Winner: "Reachability analysis via face lifting" by Thao Dang and Oded Maler, HSCC 1998.
  • Repeatability Evaluation: Papers that pass repeatability evaluation process will receive the “artifact evaluated” badge and there will be a Best RE Award.
    Winner: "Gray-box Adversarial Testing for Control Systems with Machine Learning Components" by Shakiba Yaghoubi and Georgios Fainekos.
  • Best Demo/Poster: All demos and posters accepted for presentation at HSCC’19 will be eligible for the best demo/poster award.
    Winner: "Poster/Demo Abstract: Sherlock - A Tool For Verification Of Neural Network Feedback Systems" by Souradeep Dutta, Xin Chen, Susmit Jha, Sriram Sankaranarayanan and Ashish Tiwari.